So, I realize I am getting pretty bad at posting these when I’m supposed to so I apologize. I often get caught up in my own emotions and not quite ready to put them on “paper” or…I’m just lazy and playing video games or hanging out with my friends…I’ll leave it up to you to decide which one it is. 

 
So I don’t quite remember where I left off at so I’m just going to continue from what I think is a suitable spot. So last Wednesday Manny, Jimmy, and I went to go play DnD together. I hadn’t spoken to Manny yet and I knew it had to be done and it couldn’t be done around Jimmy (he would get really upset). So I didn’t want to ruin the DnD night so I left it until the end. We had a lot of fun. Jimmy was super nice and invited me to a party with him and some friends and it feels really good between us at the moment. Manny was trying to get me to go to a bar (a gay bar…I now have an even bigger stigma towards them now) and I didn’t want to so he then invites Jimmy. I got annoyed but didn’t say anything. I told Manny how the situation that happened at the gay bar last time bothered me and the fact he didn’t tell me was rude. He replied by saying it was none of my business and he wouldn’t tell me again. I understood it was none of my business but as my friend why wouldn’t he tell me. I let it go and Jimmy and Manny went out. 
 
Thursday, Christine thought it would be a great idea to get drunk at home considering she had no class the next day. I was of course down. We first went out to a Spanish restaurant and ordered some mojitos and margaritas and got drunk as hell…at 6:30…needless to say we realized the full extent of our alcoholism. But we weren’t done. We wanted to drink more at home. We invited Piggy and our friend Kaytea (that’s how she prefers to spell it to be different…she’s strange…) and those three got really drunk.
 
Friday Russell and I realized we can’t really call ourselves gamers if we don’t play some current games. So we rented The Last of Us. Hands down this game will be nominated for game of the year. It was exciting with a captivating story and finally attempted to fit back into the actual survival horror genre. I won’t enter spoiler mode but the ending is so realistic that it literally awed me and Russell questioned humanity. 
 
Saturday we all wanted to get hammered. So we went to Shoterday at Mad Hatter again. There was about 5 of us who could order drinks. We ordered 6 drinks at a time (each) and just kept passing them around. We each probably took about 10 shots in an hour. I drank so much that I of course had to pee so I dragged Manny with me to the bathroom (I really am such a girl) and there was vomit in the handicap stall. I threw up in my mouth and ran out. I had to pee in the girl’s bathroom which was awkward. They literally stopped all girls from going in while I was in the stall. Everyone started leaving but Piggy and I wanted to stay. We ended up in the station and got more drinks and I don’t remember much of the night after that. I don’t remember the walk home.
 
When we arrived back Manny was leaving so I walked him to his car. I wanted to talk to him about things. I pretty much tried to explain to him why the entire situation bothered me and he stuck to saying it was none of my business. I then told him that this situation makes me no longer trust him. He just replied by saying that’s fine while maintaining a smug look on his face. A look I can still recall that still makes me angry. I’m still friends with Manny and I understand his feelings but we are definitely not going to be as close as we used to be. It may be my fault. It may be his. But so be it. 
 
So I left Manny sitting there smugly in his car to rejoin my friends. I then must’ve eaten 2-3 of those $.99 frozen Tostino’s pizza because we had 6 and they’re all gone and I was burping up alcohol and pizza until 11 PM the next day.
 
I am scared of where things can go in the next few months. Manny could get vindictive if he wishes. Jimmy and I could go on one of our long breaks again. I could be living in NYC with Christine. I could be stuck back in Lakeland but regardless of all these uncertainties I walk around with a smile on my face. I am happy for the present. I’ve learned to appreciate the now.